You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMPOP // The Welcomed Death of "Oscar Worthy"

in #art6 years ago

When I was a child, and maybe until I was 17 or 18 or so I used to wait for the Oscars in anticipation, and stay awake the whole night (being based in Spain), somehow during the years I've felt I would not coincide at all with the nominees, finding movies overrated. The minor categories and technical categories (costumes, fx, make up) were always my little heaving, but I found then that movies with outstanding achievements where ignored, and other not so impressive (in the artistic categories at least) were just there to fill the bills of a big winner... so it happened, I became disenchanted, and this year for the first time in my life they had passed and I hadn't realized of the date. I feel the whole fact a bit sad, like when a child finds out about Santa Claus... but I do enjoy cinema. Still I feel a bit a little bit vintage because I find solace now in the "oldies"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30