Ink Portrait for fellow artist Isaria: I love to write letters :) Those old fashioned romantic things!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Isaria Portrait - by priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com).jpg

I drew recently this doodle Ink Portrait inspired by talented fellow Steemian singer-songwriter @Isaria and thus this little post also a little shout out to her work, music and talent.
It's not intended to be a realistic portrait but more a cartoon version inspired by her. It was part of a handwritten card I sent to her and I had not shared before because I didn't want to spoil the surprise. But last night on their curation show :) she showed and mentioned, so being it on her end now I consider it safe to share it here with you all without risking doing so.

  • Listen to their last curation show where this sketch was featured (Manual Curation is Goodness in this platform, so show your support upvoting/attending their show on Sundays)

https://steemit.com/dlive/@swelker101/668110aa-7d82-11e8-89d9-0242ac110003

I do love to write those old fashioned and romantic vintage items that are hand written letters and cards :)

Since I joined Steemit Isaria has been the kindest to me. I remember my first ever feature was her music curation posts.
I also love her music... "Descent" and "Panacea" (two of her songs) got into my head for heads and I could not get them out from there for quite a while :). Her work is very haunting (my favourite genre and most of the time my own). There is a very spectral side in half of my work, and I feel she is very close to it... a silver loom, a spectral astral realm... a bittersweet sorrowful melancholia... the aching beauty of sadness. That's something we share, I believe :)

So with not much pretension but to pay a compliment here is my little doodle card for her :).

Materials used: 0.03 mechanical pen, 0.05 micron marker, black Koi pen, white marker and gray Faber Castell crayon.

Please follow her profile and listen to her music :) at @isaria

Shane (@swelker101) and Isaria were so kind to order my book/CD The Underliving and I felt like doing this little sketch for her. Thanks very much you both for the encouragement and support :)

http://theunderliving.com

Above my illustrated music album The Underliving



Priscilla Hernandez
singer-songwriter & illustrator
http://yidneth.com

Sort:  

Great Art... i love this @yidneth

Thank you Samest, check my friend Isaria's music, she's so talented :)

I'm going to do just that.
Thanks..

So much art coming from one soul... You keep impressing, @yidneth! Thanks for another beautiful post! :-)

Thank you, I love to draw as much as I love to sing... thus all my released albums have been physical booklets, and I'm doing the drawings for the third now :)

Your art is beautiful. I was really impressed when you showed some of it a few weeks ago during your live stream.

Thank you Andrea, this is an ink sketch... but when I sit down to colour I can exercise my patience to do things I rarely can do as musician or doing crafts... like painting hundreds of dewdrops and such... hoping to share some of the new artworks soon.

beautiful portrait, @yidneth ! she looks so elegant and i love her hair and bodice and necklace <3

Thanks, it was not line a fully detailed drawing but the cover of a letter, those I draw rather spontaneously and quick and they are not meant to be extra detailed. Thanks so much

I love that drawing style! So beautiful and full of fantasy!!! Great drawing @yidneth! You are super talented in so many ways!!! <3

Awww this was a quick sketch but made with love for a talented person. Thanks so much for the lovely encouraging words. Hugs.

It's a really lovely portrayal of her! I'm sure she was absolutely tickled to receive such a sweet gift. :) You're so beautifully thoughtful.

i-macro-65.jpg

Aww I always look forward your coments because they come with fairy gifts, dewdrop, dandelions, ice crystals, roses....
Who wants silver or diamonds when there are cobwebs and dewdrops.
Thanks for the rose!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Thanks for sharing today in PYPT, you’re art is so whimsical and authentic. Thank you for sharing 😃

Fabulous-WPU.png

It is a wonderful illustration! Great job! 😊

The link to TheUnderliving.com in your post yields an error: "403 Forbidden" ☹️

Oh I fixed it, thanks
It is a subsection of yidneth.com called theunderliving.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72