You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 94. Today in 1920s Turkey: Turkish Cartoonist Portraits and Profiles (Part III: The Curious Case of İsmail Hakkı Bey)

in #art6 years ago

Oh the glories of the internet! I have an update on this particular "curious case." The puzzle of the artist's identity is not yet solved but since publishing this post my hypothesis about the artist's identity has been disproven! I was recently contacted by a descendant of İsmail Hakkı Baltacıoğlu stating that he was in fact, not a caricaturist, and of course, not the caricaturist associated with this post.

While I regret that my hypothesis was wrong, and that there is still little information about this cartoonist, I am happy that the connective power of a world-wide web has provided answers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29