Trying to make Davy Jones of Pirates of the Caribbean

in #art6 years ago


Happy weekend everyone!!!

Yesterday night I was watching some old movies with my children, I really do not like watching movies that I've seen but for my children I have to do it, one of those movies was Pirates of the Caribbean Dead Man's Chest and seeing Davy Jones made me want to make a drawing about him.

I started to make the sketch while watching the movie with my children, so I did some cheating because instead of seeing the film I was focused on my sketch. 😅

In the third film that was Maleficent, my children fell asleep in the middle of the movie and I finished my sketch after a while and because I was exhausted I also went to sleep so I started coloring Davy Jones today at noon to finish it and publish it right now in the afternoon.

Thank you for your attention, see you soon and happy Sunday to all!

Gif of Drawing Process


My Most Recent Works


Look at me

Look at me

Look at me

Look at me

Upvote-resteem.gif



Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

THIS IS AMAZING!! 💙

This is an amazing piece, I love all the different colors in the fur. I am really impressed and awed by the silliness of it. Great job!

Thank you very much @ykdesign

Wow amazing art...🤔😱

Thank you very much @jahangirwifii ;)

Congrats for your artwork created @yanes94

Hope you'll be inspired thru listening to some of my musical creations :-)
Feel free to visit my pages on dsound & dtube

Regards

Thanks @luciannagy, I love music, so I will try to take time to listen to your art.

Increible trabajo colega, te pasaste de crack! Las texturas y el nivel de detalle que le das lo hace ver fantastico.

Muchas gracias @omart, muchas horas de trabajos pero me alegra recibir comentarios de que les agradó.

impresionante amiga como has logrado este personaje con una tonalidad muy cercana al original , ten hermosos dias querida @yanes94.

wow cariño me costo lograr el resultado final, y si te soy sincera creo que me falto mas esfuerzo aunque le puse mucho empeño al final quería algo mas realista.

Gracias por tus palabras ;)

Amazing details as usual.
Wow! I wish I can draw like you!!!

Amazing details
As usual. Wow! I wish
I can draw like you!!!

                 - djynn


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you dear @djynn, I'm glad you liked it... I would love to learn how to make the patterns you make, they are incredible!!!

WOW!! It's look fantastic! Really brilliant work!

Thank you very much for your nice words @sweettais

¿Le temes a la muerte Jack Sparrow? Wow quedo genial el dibujo amiga te luciste! :)

Gracias amiga ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55