New watercolor hero - Minnie Mouse ^. ^

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody! Today's watercolor hero - Minnie Mouse.

In this picture I was inspired by Walt Disney himself - the animated cartoonist.

I just admire his personality. It is a great pity that I did not know him personally. It would be a great honor for me to have a talk. But he died long before I was born. after himself he left as a director - 111 films and was the producer of another 576 movies. Outstanding achievements of Disney in the field of motion pictures are marked with 26 Oscar statuettes. Record.

You can talk about it for hours :)

Now let's get back to my art. I drew Minnie Mouse, only in a more modern form. I drew her as a real girl in the form of Minnie Mouse.

I hope that you accept me with my watercolor heroes!

I really want to tell you a little about myself

I want to shine my creativity to old and new stories from the world of cartoons. In my childhood I was very fond of watching cartoons. My inspiration is Walt Disney cartoons. And now I do not mind to reconsider your favorite Disney cartoons. Since I grew up in the countryside, nature is very close to me. As a child, I took a basket of food: bread, sausages, fruits, we all know that in nature, the appetite increases. Back in the basket lay a litter that would sit or lie on it. Of course, I also needed paints and paper. On the way to the meadow, I went to my friend, and together we went to enjoy all the beauty of nature. In nature and landscapes and all the beloved flowers, birds, insects, animals. I loved to show the world the way I see it. My world is more like a cartoon. When I wanted to draw a tree, and it came out like a cartoon, I was very angry. I wanted to draw a tree such as it is seen by everyone, to transfer the present to the sheet. But my tree turned into a cartoon. Over time, what I thought was a problem I like. I painted portraits of people turning them into cartoon characters. Of course, the fact that I did not study at an art school is very evident. After graduation, I completely abandoned creativity. I was studying computer typing. And I had no time to draw, and why. After graduation, I worked a bit on the specialty, and in my spare time at work, I always scribbled something. Then I realized that I was missing this sweet smell of paints, the smell of paper. I always took a sketchbook and pen for work, and in my spare time I made sketches. This relaxed me. And now, after a long time, I decided: "I will draw," although my hands have not taken brushes for a long time, I will try to catch up. I will learn to draw myself, I will study many different techniques on the Internet. 

Now I want to show you the stages of drawing. I always said that work on drawings begins with stages. I was wrong. After all, each time the work on drawing begins with the preparation of materials. I prepare a sheet of the right size, prepare the pencils I need, I type water for paints, I do a test sketch and more.

At this stage, I can already begin to sketch. For this, I need pencils. Basically I need two pencils: soft and hard. For good works, I need to undermine them. As you see it in the leading photo.

Then my favorite stage. I love to draw a background. This time I shot you a video as I put paint on the background. On one of the video you can see how beautifully the colors merge and flow. To do this, you need to soak the leaves of the paper. Only water and a brush are needed. Wipe the sheet with a loose main drawing.

 Video Process 

 Video Process 

After a long time, the most favorite material remains - Watercolor. I will try to water my watercolor world with the scent of nature, fill it with heroes from the cartoon. I will pierce my pictures with sunlight, with love.  

Now you can proceed to the main picture. I started dyeing the skin. I used two colors of paint: brown and red.

At this stage, you can dress our heroine. I painted her clothes about how she did it Walt Disney. By the way to work with watercolors, it is best to use watercolor paper. The heroine is dressed in a red dress in white peas. and the same bust on the head.

I want to brag about the new brushes that were delivered to me today. I was very glad when I picked them up. By the way, I ordered these brushes on Ali Express. Not expensive and good tassels. In the same place I bought a paint. Small advertising :)

The heroine turned out with blond hair. For the first layer, I used yellow paint, then the second layer was a brown paint.

All. On this picture is ready. I took a picture with a picture for you. What would you see whom you give your voice to. Or maybe you are interested in looking at the author.

Sort:  

wow really it's a amazing art , really it's nice ..

many thanks! I'm very glad that you like it!

Nice painting

Many thanks :-)

The fruit of my friend's beautiful hands

Thank you very much! I am very pleased to hear :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36