New watercolor art - good guy @drakos. Jolly Pirate🔱 always friendly.

in #art6 years ago

Hello everybody! Something in the last days I started to draw a lot, this is what would often meet with you :) I'm so happy to see you my dear!

Today I have a special hero, I drew a good guy @drakos 

Most often, pirates are bad guys, but this time I can not say that. Like I said I drew a nice guy :)

Jolly Pirate always friendly. He can help you if you need help. This guy is reliable. You can vote for him as a witness. I now just do it. I found him at number 29

This guy with programs on "you" after all began to study his hobby from 10 years. Now the hobby has developed into more.

You can always find it on Steemit.Chat or Discord.

In addition to curating and witness, this guy leads a blog on various topics.

Sketch

Now I want to tell you how I drew this drawing. The first thing I started with, as always, is a sketch. I was happy to draw, fabulous and cartoon characters are quite for me. But this feast is not from a fairy tale, it is real and you can easily find it.

This time, I've changed my sketch a little. I started painting it in the evening, when I was beginning to sleep, I decided to postpone drawing until the next day, until today. But when I looked at the sketch in the morning, I decided to change the picture a little. I did not like the octopus, so I erased it with the eraser and painted another. I think this one is better.

At the second stage I have already prepared paint for work. As always, I use watercolor paints, I still remain a favorite of akvar paints.

By the way, you noticed this time I drew on a large sheet. This is my first such a great drawing. Everything happens for the first time. The main thing to start. I used watercolor buoy. It is dense and does not shrink from water.

I chose the brush I needed and dyed the bottle and contained in the bottle: sand, water.

Here I have painted the ship. I always wanted to draw a ship, but it seems to me that it's better to paint the sea and ships with oil paints. But I'm not friends with oil paints. Unfortunately. But after all, I'm just learning to draw and maybe in the future I will be able to learn to paint with oil paints. But not now. I still want to spend more time with watercolors or watercolor pencils.

At this point, I began to color the octopus. I decided to make it orange. We must remember that watercolor is not oil paint. It does not need to be smeared with a thick layer. Aquarelle loves water, so you need to dilute the paint with water on the palette. It is very convenient and you see what color is obtained by dilution. The test step can be done on a separate sheet.

Final stage. I have already passed to the main character. Here you need to try and paint beautifully. Although I tried to paint the color from the first stage. The pirate I wore in clothes similar to the pirate clothes that this guy already uses on his blog.

There is not much left, but still it takes time to finish. It is necessary to paint the pirate completely. And in the end, draw a contour with black paint, and with the help of white paint give glare.

 I took a photo with my drawing for you, maybe you are interested in looking at the author.

Hooray! The final! the picture is ready.

I hope I did not disappoint you with the results. In any case, I tried. Have a nice day!

 @drakos I want to wish you warmth and comfort in your home! Let love and goodness reign in your hearts. I wish you and your whole family good health!

Sort:  

Although my upvote is small I am happy to share it with you.

Of course it will surely grow. Every journey begins with a step. You have taken a bold step. You will definitely grow.
I'm a minnow too, my blog has been growing gradually, I'm not in a hurry. Great thanks to some steemians who have been supporting me (particularly @drakos and @soundwavesphoton).

I have Upvoted, wish I had enough voting power. Please mange my little upvote, it's my 100% now

@ moontje many thanks! I am very pleased!

I enjoy the story behind your works. Unlike some other artists who just post a drawing without any descriptions. Keep it up :)

I will be able to learn to paint with oil paints.

My personal advice, try with acrylics first. It's cheaper, non-toxic, dries very quickly, and less stinky compared to oil.

Hello Friend! I'm very glad that you liked it :)
Yes, I like to describe the process. It seems to me that there is much more interesting :) I would gladly have looked at the drawing process of the famous artist Kazimir Severinovich Malevich "Black Square" :) hehe

Nice art work

thank you very much!

@ yakubenko very beautiful sketches you shared. I really enjoy to see these nice sketching...
Thanks for sharing these beautiful pictures.

Oh thank you! sometimes I like the sketch better than the finished picture :)

This is spectacular. You are so talented!

thank you, so nice :) I'm still learning to draw :) if you think so, then I'm on my way :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by drakos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

many thanks!

Most excellent work. I'm curious what you do with all these great drawing, paintings? Are you selling them somewhere?

wow, very nice friend! you lifted my spirits. No, no, I do not sell, they are in my writing desk, or on the balcony in a larger box.

You should see my room with all my abstract paintings lol. Too many of them, I have to store the rest of them in the closet.

I would like to see them :)

beautiful work ! and a good idea of your body painting of octopus :)

I'm glad that you like my work :) yes, the octopus is cute :)

Art the best, successful for you

many thanks! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57517.13
ETH 3013.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35