I drew a portrait of a good guy @nanzo-scoop

in #art6 years ago

Hello everybody! I drew a portrait of a good guy @nanzo-scoop

His blog attracted my attention because this guy is engaged in sports and attracts health. Still this guy creates vlog, tells in detail about cryptocurrency. I remember well the moment when the wife of this guy says that he always sweats when he spends the time with the kid. Probably men are all like that. Not so sweaty in the gym as alone with the baby :) hahahah

NANZO SCOOP there is always room for jokes, even in the most serious topics. I like it.

This is my second portrait in the story of Steimit, and so I did not draw portraits of people, I did not like it. Now I'm starting to like it.

The first portrait I drew for Eric. Only at that time it was a simple pencil. This time I decided and still forced myself to experiment. Drawing portraits with watercolor paint for me is something new.

First I created a sketch with a pencil. I always do this, even when the drawing is too light, I'm doing the sketch with a pencil. The errors that you made with a pencil are easy to fix with an eraser. When I did the sketch with a pencil, I doubted that I should use watercolors. But still I won, and decided on an experiment. I thought that if I mess up this portrait which I drew with a pencil, then it will be easier to draw it a second time, since I already know some details.

And so, the time of paint. Previously, I did not like drawing portraits, because I did not try to draw them with anything other than a pencil. My favorite material is water colors. Now when I have already tried drawing with watercolors, my arsenal with portraits will be replenished :)

The first color I applied is white. I created the light.

Next, I had to choose the color of the skin. This guy was swarthy so I used brown. In several stages, I split this color into cells in the palette. I added light brown and dark brown in places where the shadow falls. I did not have a brown color that suited the color of this guy's skin so that to make a light brown I added more water, for dark brown I diluted the brown and a little black, and turned dark brown.

When the paint on my face dries I start to paint clothes. This guy is wearing a T-shirt, probably with the Steemit logo. It's not obvious, but it seems to me that this is exactly this sign.

To paint the T-shirt and the shadows turned out, it is necessary to apply several layers, in places where the drop of the TBS it is necessary to apply 2 or 3 layers of paint. At the same time, let the paint dry up.

While working :) It was at night, I'm sorry that I'm sleepy :)

At this stage, I continue to paint clothes, after I painted the T-shirt I started the cap.  The cap is also black, with a bright inscription KUVAA :)

Now that the black color of the T-shirt has dried, you can start painting the logo. Logo of a beautiful turquoise color. I do not have paint of this color, so I need to get this color with paint blends. In order to make a turquoise color, I diluted the palette with green and blue colors.

That's about the color I need in order to paint the logo.

When you have achieved the color you need, you can start coloring. This is the last detail on the clothes you want to color.

When our guy became swarthy and dressed in colored things mokno begin small details. For example, you need to look into the eyes of this guy and transfer his eye color to a leaf. Or the color of the lips, or you can make the teeth so white as in the photo :) I wonder what kind of toothpaste this guy uses :) or he likes a dentist. We need to take an example from it. I like to drink coffee and my teeth can darken with coffee. I try to clean them a lot, but I can not get such a result and whiten my teeth like this guy.

I decided to start with the eyes. I looked into the guy's eyes and tried to convey his vzlyad on a sheet of paper. This guy has brown eyes and they are happy, I hope you noticed it :)

When I tried to convey the cheerful mood of this guy, I really wanted to smile, so he has a cheerful picture. His picture lifted my spirits. This is another point because of what I wanted to draw it.

The portrait is ready. I hope that did not disappoint you! And you will not keep evil if you do not like the portrait. In any case, I tried when I drew your portrait. And nevkoem cases did not want you to than rasterize. But you do not have flaws, so I did not have to hide something! A very nice guy who is very happy. I think that his family, his wife and children make him happy!

I wish you and your family health! Heat and comfort in your home!

Sort:  

There he is!
Ma man!

Excellent work, but you had such a handsome model...

Thank you! I tried :) This is my first portrait with watercolor paint :)
(...but you had such a handsome model... - what do you mean?)

Creating great portraiture, as you said yourself:
"you have no flaw I have to cover up"

I'm blushing!

Nice portrait!

Humbled you took the time to draw me! Excellent painting. Thank you.

I drew with pleasure! I'm glad you like it :)

Вітаємо.

Долучайтесь до нашої спільноти у Steemit.

https://discordapp.com/invite/xss7wcG

Дякую!

Very nicely done, and especially if this was your first time to paint a watercolour portrait.

Yes, this is my first portrait in watercolor. I liked drawing, I think I'll draw more :)
Thank you!

wow ... cool painting ... i love it

I'm glad you like it! Even more I'm glad that the portrait like this guy :)

great art @yakubenko, Hope you could visit my page https://steemit.com/@lmfao3124/ and give feedback to my artwork.. thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99