The Shaman of Costa Rica - 1st original art work of Rom Yaari available to buy here on Steemit

in #art8 years ago

The Shaman of Costa Rica was created using mixed media on 100% rag paper

Background

This spiritual piece was created in 1993 in the jungle of Southern Costa Rica, one of the most inspiring national parks in the world, only accessible by boat.

It was inspired by an Indian Shaman at a retreat resort designed by myself & friends.

If you have never visited Costa Rica I would recommend highly that you keep following these posts, because the first thee paintings I will be making available for sale here on Steemit were all created in this region and are going to inspire you to visit this wonderful part of the world in which I lived for several years, painting every day.


Image source: http://www.1stchoicecostarica.com/GuanacasteCosta_Rica/page_1354710.html

At that time in my life I was travelling with a group of Sikhs from the Ashram of Yogi G in Española, New Mexico.

Several actors from Hollywood and my video production team accompanied me to create a historical documentary on herbology & shamanism in Central America.

I was working on around 100 paintings that year with my crew and friends, all over Costa Rica. And in this period we were experimenting with the effects of Ayahuasca, cocaine and marijuana on our work.


One of the few surviving photos I have from that period. It was a beautiful time in my life.

Payment Options

The Shaman of Costa Rica was completed over a period of three months...growing organically in sync with my experiences.

It is now worth $27,000 according to the latest appraisal by the curator of Arma Museum, Agung Rai.

BUT JUST FOR THOSE OF YOU ON STEEMIT...

  • As a special offer exclusive to Steemit members only, I am prepared to accept an opening bid of $14,000 (equivalent value in Steem) for the original work. Frame included.

  • I can also create (especially for you Steemers) 300 limited edition prints of this work on canvas, paper, posters or T-shirts, signed and numbered by me, with a certificate of authenticity.

  • On the T-shirts & posters I can also incorporate the Steemit logo for a personalised private label. It would appear that Steemit loves to see pictures of those of us wearing such things. And I can assure you, they ain't seen anything like this before :)

  • I accept Bitcoin or Steem as payment.

  • If you prefer to use fiat currency as payment please contact me here on Steemit.

Here is a link to my website. My new virtual museum: http://yaarimuseum.com

Love & Light to you all.

Sort:  

Nice. Resteemed :-)
Really a cool offer :-)

Many thanks :)

You are welcome :-)

Great piece of art :) Resteemed :)

Thank for the comment. Appreciate the resteem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65