One Year Drawing Challenge: Draping

in #art6 years ago (edited)

That day hath come!

I tried to postpone it but I can't wait for too long anymore.
Today is the day when I am ashamed the most.
You may ask why? And I can give you the answer!

It's the day when I'm starting to post my amazing, brilliant and awful practise drawings.
And as I'm writing it right now I'm embarrassed even more!

Right now:

Currently, I'm fighting a battle of attrition with drawing and shading drapery and fabric. And no one knows who will emerge victorious in the end!
I think I will benefit a lot in the future if I understand how to structure all those complex folds of tissues in different positions.

Drapery:

Draping appear in a lot of works of art so let's just do it.
As a beginner, who hasn't even painted for 3 weeks, I feel deep fear of them. But because I'm super brave and handsome, I've overcome the dread of evil fabrics and try to paint them over and over again.
And to my surprise, they start to show their forms. I'm still not sure how it happens but it's probably a good sign, right!?

I want, but...

Even though I really want to paint people or landscapes and I actually do... sometimes!
But have to practise with drapings right now.

The shame part.
Here are few fast examples:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg


Yeah, about that...
No one told me that draping is so hard...
I'm open to any advice that can help me improve.

Anyways, Have a great weekend, guys!
Don't forget to have a good rest :)

Sort:  

You are doing great!

Naaah, It's just basics. It's very bad.
Ask @jankasparec he will tell you it sucks right now :D
But I will improve!! (I hope).

No one is able to learn to draw in one week.
Keep working hard, you will be fine!
Have a nice weekend)

Yeye I know, thanks :d

you too have a great happy dappy weekend with your loved one:)
@yaan why u embarrassed? you know i love art but i even don't know how to draw a single line on a canvas you did great :) feel confident looking forward to see great art from your side :) God bless

Oh, And I will have happy dappy weekend then :O)

I pray that your articles become articles that shake the world, rest assured comrades, unlike me very few steemit who follow me. but I can not do much maybe it's that much my fortune

Good work 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98