Throne of Winter - Personal Art Project

in #art7 years ago

Throne of Winter.jpg

Here's a piece that I did many years ago that started life as a ball point pen doodle and just sort of turned into this. At the time, I had just discovered a Song of Ice and Fire but was also reading a lot of norse mythology and the Eddas. I have this whole world building thing going on in the background that is slowly making its way into my D&D campaign with the kids. I've crafted a lot of my own mythology (and have tried my hand a little at creating my own languages for the world). The Bear Swallowing the sun is a myth from the world about the long ice age that had happened several hundred years before and was said to have been caused by the great ice bear swallowing the sun in order to freeze out the world. I've still got quite a bit to flesh out in the world but it does make an appearance through my art from time to time. Enjoy and happy gaming!

Sort:  

@xyanthon,
It's not an easy thing to draw something like that via ballpoint pen! But you did it well! Amazing artwork and your talent enhanced in years of time!

Cheers~

@xyanthon wonderful Art :) .. art speaks when words are unable to explain ^_^

This is really amazing piece of art and the title is perfectly suits the art "Throne of Winter"

You are a very talented person. The picture is very beautiful. Thank you for sharing.

@xyanthon
you really amazing man..
wonderful work.. awesome.

that's what creativity looks like awesome work buddy this is amazing :)

Fabulous art @xyanthon. I like this art very much.

Beautiful work on this one by you looks pretty amazing :)

100 times better than what I’ve even made the best of . It shows that you have come a long way and how much progress has been made. Let’s see how 2018 goes

This looks and feels exactly like what you describe, sort of a hybrid of Song of Ice and Fire ...and norse mythos. A doodle/sketch that turned into a great piece @xyanthon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76