Secrets of the Stones - Astonishing Swordsmen and Sorcerers of Hyperborea Art

in #art8 years ago


The mysteries of the druidic orders. This was a piece that I did for an AS&SH adventure entitled Beneath the Comet. I remember when I was younger and playing AD&D 1st edition, I'd pretty much always played a magic user or fighter/magic user of some description (figher/M-U was a particular favourite since I really enjoyed the Elric stories of Michael Moorcock). it wasn't until I picked up a copy of Dragon Magazine issue 119 that my whole perspective changed.

That particular issue was almost entirely given over to playing druidic/Celtic flavoured characters. I loved that issue. From the cover to all of the articles. It still stands out in my mind as the single best Dragon Magazine issue ever produced. I loved it. I also fell in love with the whole concept of Celtic inspired characters, particularly druids. So I was very happy to get to do some druidic art for the AS&SH setting. I hope you enjoy. Happy gaming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50