Mummy Sequential Art - Astonishing Swordsmen and Sorcerers of Hyperborea Art

in #art6 years ago

Mummy sequence.jpg

I've mentioned my love for drawing mummies before. Here's a piece that I'm particularly fond of for the Astonishing Swordsmen and Sorcerers of Hyperborea game. I did five sequential pieces for the game covering most of the critters that appear in the Universal Studios classic monster lineup (Frakenstein, the werewolf, vampire, creature from the black lagoon and the mummy). These are probably some of my favourite pieces. I had always dreamed of doing my own comic, but quite frankly the reality of all the work that goes into a full fleged comic book is beyon my energy level at the moment. Having said that, these pieces are the next best thing for me and do get me energized to do more. Actually I have a two page sequence for AS&SH almost completed. I'll post that one at some point. Enjoy and happy gaming!

Sort:  

Siminply speechless from your work. The details are amazing .. I love the bottom picture , shows so much emotion. Keep it up !!

@xyanthon,
Awaking mummy is a really bad idea! This is a great artwork!

Cheers~

hopefully achieved the dream you want @xyanthon

very good to use in comic story, it would be nice if adjusted again with color, I like that

Awesome piece of drawing sir.👌☺

Awsome art sir

Mummy sequel is one of my favourite movie series. The art looks like the imhotep. Great creativity dear friend @xyanthon.

very nice and neat mummy illustrations. you are a great illustrator. I will share your post on my blog. because this is really a good post.

Thank you sir @xyanthon for sharing good ilustration

works beautiful animated images drawing. but the object image is very scary. good work, I really like it.

accept me to be your fans @xyanthon. happy to get to know great artists like you in steemit.

from a great artist, will be born a great work. drawing is neat and very nice, I really like.

I am waiting for next artwork drawing from you Mr @xyanthon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66