Lost Lair of Drecallis Advanced Adventures Art

in #art8 years ago


I tend to do a lot of action sequences where you are looking at the protagonists from behind. Why? Since most of my work is for fantasy role playing game art, I tend to want to portray the action as if you were part of the group, in the midst of the fray. Also, I want the viewer to feel like the characters are secondary to the action and thus be more involved in the action. Well, that's the theory any way. Otherwise it seems like it becomes about some characters that I've made up rather than the possible action and dangers that await. The characters are merely a vehicle to highlight the action ahead. For instance, this group fighting off a bunch of harpies is a rather important part of the adventure. I could have depicted it the reverse manner but then it would have been a bit less impact I think. Who is going to come out for this encounter alive? Well, that's the fun of the game. It's up to your choices and the luck of the dice. Anyway, I hope you enjoy. Happy gaming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64