Lands of Ara B&W Art

in #art7 years ago


A little while back, I posted the colour version of this piece. For that piece, I intentionally left out some of the detail so that Daisey could better work her colour magic. However, I went ahead and rendered it out a bit more in B&W. I like the colour version better, but this one does have some merit and kind of got me started thinking about how to approach a piece that was meant for colour vs B&W. Colour can go a long way to carry the detail that line work does in a B&W piece and in some cases works better, but that is best determined by what you are trying to accomplish. Here's the colour version again for reference. Happy gaming!

Sort:  

This is really good. I can't decide if I like the B&W or color version better! I'm also leaning toward the B&W because of the amazing detail. I am in awe. :)

Holy cow! I love it!! I agree I like the B&w version better as well. But as an artist I just like to look at all the fine lines and detail.

Thank you! It was a fun piece for sure.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.57 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 07 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51