It came from the deep - Astonishing Swordsmen and Sorcerers of Hyperborea Art

in #art8 years ago

I've been a comic book fan for a long time (almost 40 years now!). So of course I've toyed with the idea of doing my own comic. However, doing sequential art is not necessarily an easy task and you have to have dedication to really pull it off. Oh, I've done mini comix off and on over the years - especially in my punk rock youth, but never a fully realized comic book. I have been really excited about working on the art for the Astonishing Swordsmen and Sorcerers of Hyperborea role playing game. Jeff Talanian has been great at letting me go with my vision. That includes several sequential pieces (I think there will be somewhere around six full pagers from me). Kind of letting me dip my toe in the water and try my hand at the layout and pacing a bit. It definitely is not a straight forward thing and I have mad respect for those that can do it on a regular basis. Will it lead to me doing a fully realized comic? Hard to say for sure but it is something I really want to play around with more. We'll see where it goes. In the meantime, enjoy and happy gaming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59