I, Vampire! Astonishing Swordsmen and Sorcerers of Hyperborea Art

in #art6 years ago

Vampire flight.jpg

Oh boy, I really had fun doing this one. You see, I am a huge comic book fan as well as a fan of classic horror movies. This piece was done for the Astonishing Swordsmen and Sorcerers of Hyperborea 2nd Edition hardback RPG. I did several of these sequential pieces for that tome that pretty much covered all of the Universal Pictures classic movie monsters (werewolf, Dracula, the Mummy, Creature from the Black Lagoon, Frankenstein). I guess the only one missing would be the Invisible Man. I am currently working on a two page sequential spread for an AS&SH adventure - Kraggoth Manor. Another bit of horror themed fun there. Somewhat of a cross between an Edgar Allan Poe tale with hints of Lovecraft and Clark Ashton Smith. It is pretty fun. And with it just now Autumn here in the Southern hemisphere, it really feels quite like the time to be doing some spooky pics. Enjoy and happy gaming!

Sort:  

@xyanthon,
I tried to load the image! But it didn't load to my browser :/

Cheers~

Amazing pictures. Really, something would turn out, we must approach the work with love. Thank you for the exchange.

Wonderful❤️ @xyanthon Respect for you,thanks for sharing with us !

Crazy crazy work man. There is this manner you use for the old school renaissance style - totally love it.

Thank you! I am a huge fan of the old school style and am so greatful that I get to share my love by having my art in the new Old School Renaissance games. It is quite a thrill!

Very impressive drawing sir.👌

Nice illustration

this is perfect looks so detailed loved it :)

One of the best vampire comic shared to the community~

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94