Grey Matter - Original Art

in #art8 years ago


This was one of my first greyscale pieces for publication. I really had fun doing this one. Most of the work has been greyscale painting with ink wash. I really enjoy the brush technique quite a bit. There is just something rather satisfying about it. For me, I've found that pen or marker just can't compare. Although they do have their place as they are a faster method so if I have to turn stuff around quickly I tend to use that method. Or for smaller pieces. But larger stuff? Brush and India ink/wash all the way. Happy gaming!

Sort:  

It's quite interesting to look at. It seems there is a bird because I see a beak, but I also see a wildly deformed octopus on its head.I love the details and how you've shaded it.
I'll have to see how India ink/wash works. I'm still figuring out shadows. I love my pencils but looking for other alternatives. :)

Thanks! Keep practicing. I never stop trying new techniques. It's nice to go back and look at my work over the years and see how much I've improved.

Indeed! Even in the few weeks that I've begun drawing again, I have seen improvement and it seems like I am finding my voice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55