Green Dragon Encounter - Expeditious Retreat Press art

in #art6 years ago

GreenDragon.jpeg

Here be dragons! I love drawing dragons. I don't ever seem to get many chances to do it. It seems that dragons are not much in fashion in some gaming circles and that the ascendency is for weird, Cthulian critters.
I love those too, but yeah, nothing quite compares to dragons. Out of the old school Dungeons and Dragons dragon types, I've always been partial to green dragons. Powerful and cunning, they prefer to work behind the scenes instead of direct confrontations. In the Dragonlance tales, Cyan Bloodbane is one of my favourite characters. He was barely in the books, but that is part of what made him so compelling to me. You got just a taste, and it was dark, shady with a definite undertone of veiled power. Yeah, green dragons are cool. So you can bet that these adventurers negotiating with a green dragon are probably not going to get exactly what they bargain for. Even a young green dragon is pretty sly and if these guys think that this dragon's relative youth is a sign of naivety, they have another thing coming! Enjoy and happy gaming!

Sort:  

@xyanthon,
I feel like it's a dragon king! Amazing artwork from you again!

Cheers~

This art is so mind blowing

Nice art...

Its cool art

This art work is great. The painting is amazing also. I was gazing at it for a long time

Outstanding art @xyanthon

what a superb art work you shared so good to see your work after a long time :)

Beautiful art

Hello @xyanthon , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is ✅ "smartsteem"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@byresteem has 25.500 Followers + 7000 Sp + Upvote with min +55 accounts.

I am a bot, I can not answer the comment. I hope I could help. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99