Fun with superheroes - Personal Roleplaying Game ProjectsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

So I like to do pen and paper role playing game development along with doing artwork. It has been a passion of mine since, well, since about the last 35 years or so (damn, I didn't realize I'm old:))! At anyrate, I like RPGs of all types. Usually from an art perspective I do fantasy stuff - which is very cool - but sometimes, I get an itch to do sci-fi, supers, or something else.

Lately I've been doing paper dolls with my daughter. It is an idea that my wife had for a project but my daughter and I have just kind of run with it. At any rate, it is very fun. Especially since I've been tying it into multiple passions of mine - RPGs, drawing and comic books! I've got an idea brewing utilising the 4C Superhero Rule set which is based upon the old TSR Marvel Superheroes FASERIP game (http://hazardstudio.net/id18.html). I want to incorporate paper dolls as templates for heroes and villains in the game. Here's a sneak peek at some of what I've got at the moment:

Ember (Colour).jpg

Female Paper Doll Base 1.jpg

Star Heart (colour).jpg

You may have noticed that at the moment I'm really influenced by the work of David Cockrum (especially his Legion of Superheroes and X-Men work) and George Perez's DC comics work (especially New Teen Titans and Crisis on Infinite Earths). Also have some stuff influenced by Jack Kirby, Walt Simonson, Mike Mignola, John Byrne and John Romita Jr. in the works. That's just a peek for now, but more to follow! Enjoy and happy gaming!

Sort:  

Great wok and great experience . thanks for your good posting.
@xyanthon. have grat day

@xyanthon - Oh my goodness, it looks like a marvel story Sir. Love your impressive artworks. Therefore, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

It is Excellent project & work. 100% like and resteem

Nice work! I want to learn it. Thanks.

@xyanthon,
Wow that's amazing! Looks like TV series of Super Girl :D Great work friend and thank you very much for sharing with us!

Cheers~

I wheel tray to play your game
Then we well see
Nice work
Good post

so great work i loved it.

Great preview and awesome your doing well my friend,you can visit my test gaming blog for upcoming game and more game preview😄

Lets growth #gaming together

Really good post. Even i have YouTube gaming channel & new video daily upload.You just have a look. if possible plz do subscribe my channel-
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdLTzGuwJd2hY5mLEh1tk5A
Follow me @maruf121

you really living your passion :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48