Flight of the Vampire - Astonshing Swordsmen and Sorcerers of Hyperborea Art

in #art7 years ago

Vampire flight.jpg

Ok, so my goal as a kid was to be a comic book artist. Life has a funny way of just going to various places and you end up where you are - and for me that mean a life in IT instead as an artist. HOWEVER, I never really realized how damn hard being a sequential artist is, until I did some for professional publication, and let me tell you, it makes my day job seem relatively easy - at least less laborious (so please shower respect on your favourite comic artist). But anyway, here we have my labors in sequential art for the 2nd edition of the Astonishing Swordsmen and Sorcerers of Hyperborea. It truely was fun and a great honour to do the art for this. Enjoy and happy gaming!

Sort:  

you are a great artist

Awesome art work @xyanthon.

Expression on the woman are so realistic

Thank you for sharing with us! I hope you enjoy the upvote!

Woah, I absolutely love and admire vampire (my favorite monster) themed comics.

@xyanthon,
Dracula & Nights, yeah that's a scary one, if you could add colors this might be more scary too.
Anyway this is a great artwork and thanks for sharing!

Cheers~

I wanted to be a comic artist too when I was a kid. Then I became a painter and Graphic Print artists instead, but now that I have taken it up again it is true. It is a very hard job.

Yeah, I also tend to be very slow when I work. So doing comics professionally was out of the question - at least as a full time job. Still toying with the idea of doing a graphic novel or something.

Outstanding art! Vampire is very scary. Thanks for sharing.

you lived your dream that's good to see when it comes alive :D

Awesome ! Thank you for sharing with us.
Followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74