Examples of my Colour Art

in #art7 years ago

Purple Wizard color.jpg

Mummy(inked colour).png

Alitae color.jpg

Obsidian Sandman color.jpg

I've posted some examples of my joint collaborations with my wife. She does most of my colour work, but from time to time, I like to give it a go. I am not as proficient as she is - there is not the more nuianced colour and lighting that she does, but overall I think it is effective at capturing a more sort of bronze age comic book feel - which afterall, I grew up on and still am wildly passionate for :). Enjoy and happy gaming!

Sort:  

Hey man, these are all great, but maybe not as detailed as some of your other work. Or I guess they're more focused on single characters instead of whole multi character scenes?

You ever plan to post any of your old paintings? I seem to remember you did some awesome stuff in other themes besides RPG.

I don't do much art outside of RPG art these days simply because of time. I have started a large painting that I'll post when it is done. I tend not tod do much art for fun these days - it is all for commission work. Which is great, but can kind of kill the desire to do much on your own. I do want to get back into some painting and screen prints though at some point.

Great work, I love the mummy.

Woow some dark art! Love them all especially the last one . You have great talent

That's some nice art. I like the style a lot :)

Great art I appreciated you keep it up.....

Great Effort loved your Work @xyanthon

Great art

Reminds me darkest dungeon a little bit!)

Nice artwork! Happy gaming.

I like bronze age comic books too. Most of new generations are missing this i think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49