Elf and Ettin - Art of the Genre Art

in #art7 years ago

Elf and Ettin(inked).jpeg

Ettins are one of those creatures from my old school D&D games that I was always really fascinated by. I think that may have stemmed from the Official Advanced Dungeons and Dragons Coloring Book that I got as a kid around 1980 or so. It was the first D&D book I had but it started my love for the game. Greg Irons (a noted underground comic book artist and tatooist) did the art and it was absolutely fantastic! I was thrilled to get to illustrate an ettin for a game publication. I think this one might get colourised soon. Enjoy and happy gaming!

Sort:  

@xyanthon,
"Ettin" I never heard them before! That's amazing artwork from you as usual!

Cheers~

you are a great drawer, and also a great game player, hopefully I can draw like you

Just black and white but your drawing is wonderful

An interesting story and a beautiful picture, I'll wait in color, it's interesting to compare.

wonderful art

Really great Art.

@xyanthon..wow really a very wonderful drawings bro..looking awesome..you have a greate skills of art work bro.. thank you for sharing with us..

This is incredible work and extremely lovely craftsmanship sir
Much obliged @xyanthon
Have a pleasant day

@xyanthon - Sir a wonderful gaming artwork & your drawing skills are too brilliant Sir...

+W+

wow.....excellent art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65