Deep One Encounter - Expeditious Retreat Press Art

in #art7 years ago

To end the rising frontispiece.jpg

So this was my first ink wash piece that I did for publication (which led to the later Astonishing Swordsmen and Sorcerers stuff later). It was at this piece that I really embraced this style from the more contour line art that I had been doing. I still like and do both, depending on the needs of the project. My Expeditious Retreat Press stuff still tends to be mainly line art while the AS&SH stuff is ink wash. Enjoy and happy gaming!

Sort:  

@xyanthon,
Wow this is fantastic! Actually I don't have a wide knowledge about it! But you made a great artwork in this new ink artwork too!
So this was my first ink wash piece

Cheers~

This one combines my favorites of your different styles, bold lines, awesome b/w contrast, and an action shot. Really cool piece.

The original warlike image is beautifully created by these lines of ink! Thank you @xyanthon

Great job my friend, you really know how to make an artwork. Regards

You sure did a great job as the first piece of ink wash . I like the little details you made on the monster , like his face . Pretty impressive . I’d like to see one in color soon :) cheers 🍻

Thanks! Yep, I'll do some more colour soon :)!

Well explained and glorious drawing.

Wow, that's great.
You are very successful in this business, my friend

great job man! that will worth a million bucks in 25 years time. early retirement guaranted. great artwork!

Excellent gaming art work. Nicely created.

Amazing drowing.Thanks for sharing @xyanthon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46