Bogwumps! Adventures Dark and Deep Art

in #art7 years ago

Bogwump.jpg
Fantasy can be kind of silly at times and sometimes frightening, and really I wouldn't have it any other way. It just wouldn't do to have it take itself too seriously or too staid. These guys kinda fall somewhere between silly and horrific depending on how you wish to play it. Either way, they sure were fun to draw! Happy gaming!

Sort:  

I like the way the frogs are battling the borders and fill out the whole image. This fantastic painting by the Danish Eighteen century painter Abildgaard does the same.

I reshared it :)

so much talent on steemit seriously crazy

no no thank you for expanding my mind :)

I used one of these little guys in the last adventure I ran, he ended up becoming a powerful NPC that the party allied with -- great stuff!

Now I bet that was a fun adventure!

Ahh, more roleplayers - Maybe I should write more about RPG. I have played a little D&D lately, but mostly I use GURPS.

You should. I do it all the time. I would be excited to read more about more tabletop adventures, tips, and tools.

I will then - maybe even today. I am too ill to really work anyway. Might find some of my old world-builder projects.

reminds me of battle toads the video game. nice work

Mythical yet engaging... love these characters ... upvoted. Splendid as always. Thanks for sharing.

POSEIDON better watch out! Awesome drawings.

Remind of Guktans in Everquest, great 👍 work!!

Thanks for sharing! Really cute and interesting artwork! Have followed and upvoted you. Hope you will do the same. Looking forward to more of your posts!

Very nice. Thanks for sharing.

Very fun and whimsical in a way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97