Black Dragon - Adventures Dark and Deep art

in #art6 years ago

Black Dragon1.jpg

One of the coolest things about the 1st edition Advanced Dungeons and Dragons Monster Manual undoubtably had to be the art. Dave Trampier, David Sutherland, David LaForce (man, there were a lot of Davids) really brought that vision home. So much so that their particualr view of things STILL shapes much of fantasy art today some 40+ years later. Anyway, Adventures Dark and Deep is a really cool take on what 2nd edition Dungeons and Dragons would have been had Gary Gygax stayed at the helm. Alas, things did not go that way, but the vision remains. And we have AD&D by Joseph Bloch. Great game and I was thrilled to be a part of it. I'll admit, I try to get my hand into every old school game that I can. Why? I tell you, it's because it is my thank you letter back to Gary Gygax, David Arneson, David Trampier, David Sutherland III, David Laforce, Erol Otus Darlene the Artist and so many more for giving me 40+ years of great gaming. Enjoy and I sincerly wish you some happy gaming!

Sort:  

Wonderful dragon. He likes me more than anyone. Thank you very much for sharing.

Wow that's amazing dragon art. Excellent work i appreciate your work.

Outstanding & brilliant artwork of the Block Dragon

its a pleasant moment for the new steemians because you have shared such a nice and beautiful arts.every one should appreciate your arts and skills,thanks

Oh my god... what a brilliant illustration art...
I'm astonishing to see your Dragon artist capacity.. Really inspiration drawn..
Thanks for the share

This art looks so amazing .I search about this games this game looks so cool . I gonna play this game. Thanks for sharing your art @xyanthon.

This craftsmanship looks so astounding .I seek about this diversions this amusement looks so cool . I going to play this diversion. Much obliged for sharing your specialty @xyanthon.

this is one badass dragon!!..love it @xyanthon

@xyanthon - Sir this is a stunning painting of a black dragon... Excellent gaming illusion Sir...

+W+

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85