Balor - OSRIC Art

in #art6 years ago

Balor.jpg

Balor demons are one of the most feared types of demons in the D&D game. There is a lot of similarity with Tolkien's Balrogs (and I believe that they were Balrogs in the very early incarnations of the game) but as is the way of things, the copyright infringement gods had them remade as the Balor (which pretty much is just a name change for they still maintain a lot of the characteristics of the Balrog). Anyway, this is one of my early OSRIC pieces that I did 12 years ago. I feel that I've grown stylistically since then, but the ambition and excitement are definitely evident in this piece. Enjoy and happy gaming!

Sort:  

Thanks for the great drawing. The demon is very beautiful in its own way.

An excellent illustration and these Norwegian wars have turned out decisively! Much obliged to you @xyanthon

@magoo-1 always on duty.

Hlw author this guy owner multi ID and always comment by multi ID.This person always try to chest and get your reward.

You can check transations

ohh It looks very dangerouse art and drawing
You have a great idea to draw this keep it up
God bless you

that's the coolest thing to watch today looks wonderful

Glad someone on my feed resteemed you. Now I get to follow you and see many more cool drawings. Thanks :)

As soon as I could ready I was pouring through 1st edition D&D monster manual. This picture brings me back to this time, which tells me you did a good job with the authentic style.

I like balor demons game it' s one of the most feared types of demons.

Astounding craftsmanship @xynathon. We cherish your representation drawing. Much obliged for imparting to us.
i am new in steemit, please sir check my profile @xynathon

Well presented illustration work @xyanthon. Well said here.

Beautiful art. I always admire your work. <3 Follow us on our new user. You will love our content. You will not regret
https://steemit.com/@andyliotta
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55