Rainy Saturdays are made for a bowl, a chill play list and painting!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

One of my favorite things ever is to wake up to a bowl and some rain! This is the perfect recipe for a nice destressing painting session. This takes me back to being 22, before 4 kids, when I could nap when I wanted and "wake and bake" was a regular occurrence.

I went to brunch with some lady friends, while my wonderful husband @xtrodinarypilot relieved me of newborn duties for a few hours. When I got home everyone was napping and he went to work. So it's just me, a roaring thunderstorm, some handmade guacamole and chips, a cold glass of sweet tea, a bowl and my favorite playlist; consisting of Tool, Sade, Zack Brown Band, Willie Nelson, Bob Marley, Mazzy Star, Van Morrison and a few others.

This is one of my favorite songs. It's my and @xtrodinarypilot's song

Here's the link to my playlist....
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLIX_baDh-ZFqm3tTRR7MtsrKLWcF56CDA

I decided to do a simple painting that will remind of us home whenever we decide to start our new adventure away. When we moved to Louisiana I didn't realize how much I would miss my skyline. Every time we came home and were driving through downtown I would stare in awe, and still do! This image is etched in my mind and I have grown to LOVE it. It's home, it's familiar, it is beautiful.



I know that we will not be in Houston forever but I do know that it will always be home to us. There's not a more comforting image than something that reminds you of your roots. The Houston Skyline is just that for me. Hope you enjoy.




Houston Skyline-Freeway Photo by houstontranstar
See their other photos here: https://www.flickr.com/photos/55899647@N08/with/5170050263/

All photos taken by me unless sated otherwise. All art is original.

It takes a Village

@xtdnrymompreneur

DQmRR53p7anL5bW2EVJAuSmgyoBVrCUHVJAk53tTz2cgrSY_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by xtdnrymompreneur from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58058.49
ETH 2284.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51