Abstract Ink Drawings: 7th, 8th, 9th (Inktober 17')

in #art7 years ago

More ink drawings for Inktober's art challenge of 2017!

Below are my abstract ink pieces I drew from October 7th to the 9th. The pens I've been drawing with for the challenge are Pigma's Micron Pens. I continue to enjoy the experience of focusing on just the two colors of black and white. The theme for Oct 7th is a drawing related to something shy. For this theme, I chose the turtle, because turtles are naturally shy creatures! For Oct 8th, the theme is a drawing related to something crooked. For this day, I felt more of approaching a heavily abstracted style, where I've experimented with various polygonal shapes. Oct 9th is the theme related to something that screeches, where I decided to go for a kind of owl named the Eastern Screech-Owl. Hope you all like my drawings! I'm continually looking forward to tackling more themes everyday. :)

If you would like more information about the event, visit the official Inktober website at Inktober.com

My ink pieces for the last 3 days:

October 7th Inktober 2017 Art Challenge Abstract Ink.JPG

10/7


October 8th Inktober 2017 Art Challenge Abstract Ink.JPG

10/8


October 9th Inktober 2017 Art Challenge Abstract Ink.JPG

10/9


Hope you have a good one Steemians! :)

Sort:  

Thank you for the excellent post..

plz fallow me i m new and and like my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75