Abstract Ink Drawings: 4th, 5th, 6th (Inktober 17')

in #art7 years ago

My continuation for the Inktober art challenge of 2017!

Below are my abstract pieces I drew from October 4th to the 6th. The pens I use for my drawings are Pigma's Micron Pens. I have been following the challenge's official prompt list, which is how I have a specific theme for each piece. For example, the theme for Oct 4th is a drawing that relates to underwater, Oct 5th's theme is a drawing that relates to something long, and Oct 6th's theme is a drawing that relates to swords. It's really cool having a prompt list for this challenge, which is helping me focus more on trying out a variety of subjects and themes that I never really thought of. Overall, I'm really enjoying the experience of having to draw something everyday! What's interesting is that I'm usually more of a type of artist who loves to use bright and vivid colors on his drawings and paintings, but concentrating on just two colors, black and white, makes me learn to appreciate monochromatic artwork more. :)

If you would like more information about the event, visit the official Inktober website at Inktober.com

My ink pieces for the last 3 days:

October Inktober 2017 10-4.JPG

10/4


October Inktober 2017 10-5.JPG

10/5


October Inktober 2017 10-6.JPG

10/6


Have a good one Steemians!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69460.30
ETH 3372.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74