How to Make A Crochet Bikini Top - Crochet Tutorial Lesson No. 5

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! Welcome again to Alodia's Crochet Tutorial. And I am gladly to share to all of you my own pattern for Crochet Bikini Top! WoooooooH!!

Yeah! You heard it right! Because summer is coming and I know lots of people love to go t the beach, have fun, bonding with friends and family!

And ofcourse when going to the beach, the first ever question that will sink in your mind is,"What are you gonna wear?"
Some will go to the mall to buy some swimming wear while others? I don't know of course hehe..

But because I am a crafter, why should I buy if I can make my own, right?

So for today, girls! I will teach you how to make your own bikini tops. Your own choice of colors and sizes ofcourse.

This pattern has a written and photo tutorial plus a bonus of video tutorial for some who would like to know how did it form.

So let's start and make our own swimming wear!! Yeah!!



Let's prepare our materials first:

I just used my acrylic yarn and a 4.5mm crochet hook.

This is so easy that you can make it for only 1 hour if you are a beginner.

I only used a basic stitches SINGLE CROCHET and HALF DOUBLE CROCHET

In the video that I am going to show you is already the tutorials on how to make the bikini cups, you can learn also how I make the "single crochet" and "half double crochet".

This is the part 1 of the video tutorial:

This one is the part 2:

Written Instruction:

Row 1: make a slip knot, ad chain 12 Row 2: Single crochet second chain from the hook single crochet on the next 9 stitches single crochet 3 times on the next stitch single crochet on the next 10 stitches

Row 3: I change the color to wite, then I chain1,turn single crochet on the next 11 stitches single crochet 3 times on the next stitch single crochet on the next 11 stitches Row 4: With the same yarn, chain 1, turn single crochet on the next 12 stitches single crochet 3 times on the next stitch single crochet on the next 12 stitches

Row 5: With blue yarn, chain 1, turn single crochet on the next 13 stitches single crochet 3 times on the next stitch single crochet on the next 13 stitches Row 6: with the same color , chain 1, turn single crochet on the next 14 stitches single crochet 3 times on the next stitch single crochet on the next 14 stitches

Row 7: with white yar, chain 1, turn single crochet on the next 15 stitches single crochet 3 times on the next stitch singlec crochet on the next 15 stitches Row 8: with the same color of yarn, chain 1, turn single crochet on the next 16 stitches single crochet 3 times on the next stitch single crochet on the next 16 stitches

Row 9: With blue yarn, chain 1, turn single crochet on the next 17 stitches single crochet 3 times on the next stitch single crochet in the next 17stitches Row 10:With white yarn, chain 1, turn single crochet on the 18 stitches single crochet 3 times in the next stitch single crochet in th next 18 stitches

Row 11: With blue yarn, chain 1, turn single crochet in the next 19 stitches single crochet 3 times in the next stitch single crocchet in the next 19 stitches Row 12: chain 2, half double crochet at the bottom of the triangular cup Note: each every whole at the bottom of the bikini cup should have a half double stitch

You are already done with making the rows for the triangular cups. This pattern above is a small size but if you are a medium or large size follow the instruction below:

FOR MEDIUM SIZE

Follow Row 1- 8
Row 9: with blue yarn, chain 1, turn
single crochet on the next 17 stitches
single crochet 3 times on the next stitch
single crochet in the next 17 stitches

Row 10: with the same color, chain 1, turn
single crochet on the next 18 stitches
single crochet 3 times in the next stitch
single crochet in the next 18 stitches

Row 11: with white yarn, chain 1, turn
single crochet in the next 19 stitches
single crochet 3 times in the next stitch
single crochet in the next 19 stitches

Row 12: with same color yarn, chain 1, turn
single crochet in the next 20 stitches
single crochet 3 times in the next stitch
single crochet in the next 20 stitches

Row 13: with blue yarn, chain 1, turn
single crochet in the next 21 stitches
single crochet 3 times in the next stitch
single crochet in the next 21 stitches

Row 14: chain 2, then make half double crochet on
each of every whole at the bottom part of the
triangular bikini cup.

LARGE SIZE BIKINI CUP

Follow Row 1- 8
Row 9: with blue yarn, chain 1, turn
single crochet on the next 17 stitches
single crochet 3 times on the next stitch
single crochet in the next 17 stitches

Row 10: with the same color, chain 1, turn
single crochet on the next 18 stitches
single crochet 3 times in the next stitch
single crochet in the next 18 stitches

Row 11: with white yarn, chain 1, turn
single crochet in the next 19 stitches
single crochet 3 times in the next stitch
single crochet in the next 19 stitches

Row 12: with same color yarn, chain 1, turn
single crochet in the next 20 stitches
single crochet 3 times in the next stitch
single crochet in the next 20 stitches

Row 13: with blue yarn, chain 1, turn
single crochet in the next 21 stitches
single crochet 3 times in the next stitch
single crochet in the next 21 stitches

Row 14: with blue yarn, chain 1, turn
single crochet in the next 22 stitches
single crochet 3 times in the next stitch
single crochet in the next 22 stitches

Row 15: with white yarn, chain 1, turn
single crochet in the next 23 stitches
single crochet 3 times in the next stitch
single crochet in the next 23 stitches

Row 16: with blue yarn, chain 1, turn
single crochet in the next 24 stitches
single crochet 3 times in the next stitch
single crochet in the next 24 stitches

Row 17: chain 2, then make half double crochet on
each of every whole at the bottom part of the
triangular bikini cup.

12.jpg

For the strings:
I just chain 150 for the bottom part (1 string only)
and for the top strings, I chained 65 for both strings of the cup.
Make 2 triangular bikini cups. When you are done you can check the video tutorial part 2 on how did I attach the strings for the bikini tops.

Untitled-1.jpg
I made two tone bikini tops in small size.
I know you can make your own girls, and you can make more because this two tone bikini tops is so easy.

This is so much fun!! Despite of the struggles I experienced while making this tutorial!! My goodness, it took me 3hours just to upload the video, and then after 3 hours I cancelled the uploading. Because in 3 hours the progress is still 35%!!!
So I looked for a video converter, luckily I found it, and lucky me cause it is already installed on my laptop.. Hehehe!!

But yeah! I am so happy I finished it and I have share this to all of you.. And I would like to apologized because the video is not that good, maybe it affect while doing the conversion. Maybe nextime I will edit the video on some editing software. Hayy!
But I would like to ask for any suggestions or if you have comments you can leave it at the comment section. I am happy for any suggestions and pieces of advices to make my work improve. Just please no badwords okay??

Thank you so much! And I am happy to serve all of you #steemians!!
Hope you enjoy this tutorial! Have a good day!!!

@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person and please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

crislyn (2).png

Sort:  

A talent, a skill, great craftsmanship! You are definitely noticed ^_^
I used to foresee in the future if I am old enough doing this while on a rocking chair hahahaha. This is nice for a swim-wear because air would circulate freely to the skin. Great colors to match with the greater white area. Perfect for summer skin flaunts! Keep it up!

thank you soooooo much !!!!

Welcoooooome ^_^

Can I wear that?! Joke hahaha... You are really talented and amazing! I like what you are doing! Very original works! You did a great article! Very well said and explanation... This is not easy to explain with video...

It will not be wasted!

hehehe! thank you sir.. hehehehe

Believe na talaga ako sau kaw na talented ka talaga

Great post. I also experience making crochet cover up for my project it was not easy though i almost cry but the result was not bad for a first timer hehe

yey!! I wasn't able to make a cover up, but soon I will make too :-)

wow ang galing naman po :O

thank you po :-)

Really nice post! lalo na ngayon pasummer na nyan sa pinas! :)

yes po..true hehe salamat po

Wow ang cute. Ang galing. Sana matutu din akong mag crochet. Tinuruan ako ng mother in law ko noon, pero hindi ko makuha kuha.
Well done. Napakagaling!

thank you..sa youtube po talaga nagtyaga ako hehe

Very nice :) Thanks for sharing!!

Dante is here, No Fear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59