Skull [original painting by Xochicotta]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Note that I don't have a skull to use as a model (I'm too soft when animals are concerned), but I painted this based on memory and Google image search. :) I kinda like it, the colors seem very "real".

skull.jpg
Skull, Xochicotta, 2017

Don't forget to follow for more!
Xochicotta

Sort:  

Great work @xochicotta! The color palette you've chosen for this is wonderful! I love the stark contrasts and the juxtaposition of the light background. It really works well. Very well done! Followed & Resteemed to help a fellow artist! 🚀

Excellent Painting!

chuck approves small.jpg

merci beaucoup!

You are very talented!!! This is awesome 👌

I really like the painting; Artist impression I like really much; It doesn't have to be exact at all! I like abstract the most :)

thank you :)

Wonderful! you are good at this! Upvoted

thank you, kind sir!

You are welcome Bro!

whats program your used for created is digital drawing?

No digital drawing, but pencil and watercolor on paper. Then just taking a picture with my cellphone... :)

Good drawing, and nice watercolor work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40