Results of December 2016 - part 2 [all original art by Xochicotta]

in #art8 years ago

Part 2 of my December artistic output. Part 1 can be found here: https://steemit.com/art/@xochicotta/results-of-december-2016-part-1-all-original-art-by-xochicotta


IMG_20161127_125114.jpg
Look, 2016, Xochicotta, pencil and pastel on casein


IMG_20161210_152537.jpg
Relax, 2016, Xochicotta, pencil and pastel on casein


IMG_20161210_152505.jpg
Gallery, 2016, Xochicotta, pencil and pastel on casein

I have no idea why I don't take better care of my works, that last one is folded beyond recognition. Thought I'd share it nonetheless, up to you to enjoy or disregard ;)

As always: I'm on Instagram and Twitter as @xochicotta !
Follow for more!
Support me at https://www.saatchiart.com/account/artworks/931292 !

Sort:  

I LOVE your works. Your combination of pen and pastels are terrific. Upvoting and already following you!

Perhaps you'd like to consider bringing your skills to our Steemit artists collaboration? We're creating masterpieces together and it feels like you have something grand to add value to our works. This particular collaboration ends tomorrow night. And then a new one beginning soon! Would love to have you join us. https://steemit.com/art/@everlove/invitation-collaborative-art-journey-do-you-see-what-i-see-this-is-your-invitation-to-collaborate-whatever-your-expression-bring

Thanks, much appreciated.
I'm a bit afraid that your collaboration efforts are over too fast for me to join with my ancient methods, but I'm open to new ideas, so keep me posted. :)

Is that because it takes some time for you to render your works? There must be a solution for that!! I'll consider it.

If you mean render as in 3D computations, no, not at all. It just takes some time to come up with an idea and even more time to draw/paint/...
In any case, I tried to be fast here https://steemit.com/art/@xochicotta/rejuvenation-my-collaborative-art-with-everlove-rudolph :)

I got cha. There actually isn't any real time limit. I just give a deadline so I can make a Finale post -- if the piece is in by the time I make the post it gets in the post, if not, it still gets to be part of our repertoire here on the blockchain. Time is only an illusion anyway. Thanks for playing with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44