The lone Warrior

in #art6 years ago

What I am about to share will only be understood by those who share the same hobby as me, but here it goes anyways. So I 'm in to GunPla, or Gundam Plastic a type of model kits that focuses on giant robots that appear from the Gundam Franchise. Normally I focus on building 1/100 scales specifically the Master Grade line or MG for short, I think they have the best size to detail ratio, which means the parts are detailed enough with out being too darn small. Which leads me to the subject of my post, I recently tried a different line of GunPla, the RG or Real Grade which is as detailed, if not more, as an MG kit but at a smaller scale, 1/144 about 2/3 the size of the MG. I love every single detail of the kit, the inner frames works great, articulations is awesome but that being said, I think this would be the first and last RG kit I am ever gonna build, the parts are just too darn small for my liking. I think I had four heart attacks while building this kit because the parts kept jumping off the runners while I cut them. But then again, I have no regrets getting this kit, I just won't be getting another on of it, I'd just stick to its MG counter part.

IMG_4139.jpg

The lone warrior scouts ahead...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64015.61
ETH 3429.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54