Levitating Lady

in #art7 years ago (edited)

20180325_150702.jpg

As I wake with a jolt, I am unaware of my surroundings. Where am I? I sit up, dust my shoulders off- wait, dirt? Why is there dirt all over me? Why am I naked? Okay, this is getting weird. I look around. All I can see are dark walls; the ground is almost damp, like dew. I feel small rocks under me, digging into my thighs. I reach out and I feel a dirt wall. Wait a second.. I look up, and I realise. I'm in a hole in the ground. Now im panicking. Why am I here?
My mind gets fuzzy, there doesn't seem to be a way out. I stand up, stretching my legs. It feels like I've been here for a while. My whole body aches. At my tall stature, the opening to the hole is at least 40 feet above me. I can feel my long hair hitting the back of my knees, it's so tangled. How long have I been here?
I sit down again, there is no point in panicking. I need to think.
...
..
.
I can't remember anything. Wait. Who am I? I dont even know! How is this happening? No. Stay calm. I lower my hands to the ground, caressing the rocks under me. I focus on the wetness of the ground. I close my eyes. I can see the world. I can see the trees, and the grass. I haven't felt this calm in what seems like forever, even though forever has only been a moment. I listen. I can hear the wind whirling around the top of the hole. I can hear small amounts of wind finding it's way into the hole, and jumping back out. I long to be that wind.
I focus on the feeling around me. The chilly air on my skin. the rocks beneath me that are ever so slightly uncomfortable. Yet, I am comfortable. I'm no longer panicked. I feel light. I feel like this is where I need to be. I have a reason. I will get out. And once I get out, I will prosper.
I open my eyes, and there are trees around me. I no longer feel the rocks underneath me. I no longer see the dirt walls around me. How did this happen? I look down. I'm levitating above the hole, where I was once sitting confused and alone. I can feel the sunlight. I can feel the breeze. I can hear the birds chirping. So this is what it feels like to live.
xBriaKay

I would really love to see how you interpret this. I personally wrote it as a personification of depression and self sabotage. Let me know what you think in the comments! Much love xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65144.58
ETH 2627.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83