Looking Forward to the New.

in #art6 years ago

K.jpg
I am a person of contradictions. “Art is not complete until you share it” as the saying goes, but because of my introverted behaviors, its hard for me to do that, but thanks to the internet I could easily share my work without having to face other people. “It would be easy!!” that’s what I thought.

Famous artists in most social media have hogged everyone’s attention by setting the standard too high. By the eyes of the general consumer, beginner artists are not worth following. I’m not saying that setting a high standard high is bad, I actually think its good in for the art world. I thank these famous artists because of that, it prevents the mediocrity of produced art hopefully avoiding the plague that the rap game is currently experiencing with all the mumble sh*t.

I thank them for that but I feel like their fame is preventing younger artists to be seen, buried under all their great body of work. I tried to put my work out there, I really did, not like making it my full-time job, but I did. Nobody likes my art, maybe that’s just me. Maybe I’m not good enough, I’d say that's a factor, being new, I have a lot to learn. But I still think more people would notice my art if the masters don’t exist.

That is my goal here on this new platform. Share I are to as many people as possible so before the Greats would notice it and come here and do what they did on all social media in existence. If they do come and dominate again, then so be it. This post will be a proof that they are destroying the hope of beginner artists (well, me).

I also noticed that there are also established artists here. If you are one of them, let me grow with you. Please?

Sharing my art is not the only reason I am passionate with this platform though. I am also quite a technical person, or try to be. The technology is interesting to me and would like to know more about it. How it works in practice and how people would actually use it. Currently I really don’t understand the implementations that made this possible but I will get it later. Maybe create a decentralized instagram, although somebody would probably already be working on that. But hey, the possibilities are limitless.

I really hope I can make a mark here. Lets create, improve, create, ...!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65