You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wonder of It All - Original Abstract Art and Writing

in #art5 years ago

I love the work! It reminds me of an underwater reef.

I often think that our self-awareness is what causes us to be out of balance with nature. We're acutely aware of our own mortality and, as a result, of the necessity of resources to keep life going. I truly believe that it is these unequally available resource that causes conflict. If we all had enough resources to be happy, I suspect we'd see far fewer conflict.

Sort:  

Thank you for your support and this thoughtful, thought-provoking comment, @wwwiebe. I concur 100% with your observations. It all begins right there, with the artificially-imposed existence of lack which we encounter upon arrival, at birth, doesn't it? I've written extensively on this subject before, and will no doubt do so again (especially now that you've kicked the ball to me, haha) 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41