ART EXPLOSION WEEK 26: Theme VINTAGE /

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry to @juliakponsford Art Explosion Contest.

Im a 3D Modeler and Fractal Artist for those of you that dont know me yet. This is a 3D model I created using several free programs. Ive been modeling since 1998, my style has changed over the years but Vintage and Steampunk has always been a part of my work. I call this one 'The Mantis'. There was a last Minute Color change on this to fit the period.

09.jpg

Here are a few more Renders I did of this.

01.jpg

Heres a Screen grab of a Render that I did in Scene setting.

02.JPG

And one more Version using a Pencil Sketch technique render.

03.JPG

Heres some wireframe screen grabs of the Build.

08.JPG

07.JPG

06.JPG

05.JPG

This is how I see these as I work on them. Doing short test renders in between adding parts and Colors.

04.JPG

Thank you very much for stopping in to take a look at my Entry.

Woody

The link to the contest:
https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-26-theme-vintage-25-steem-in-prizes-all-forms-of-art-welcome

Sort:  

Amazing skills, Good luck Woody.

Thank you very much.

I know you are new here but comments like this are considered Spam by the community, When @steemcleaners catches up to you ( and they will) your posts will be flagged and you will lose reputation points as well as your earnings. You may want to consider that while your account is still in good standing here.

Follo me pliss

Holy smokes, this look so realistic, it's amazing! Thanks for the entry!

Thank you and Thank YOU for hosting Art Explosion.

very beautiful but certainly very expensive great job my ftiend

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

Super cool! I would drive it. (really fast)

Haha Thank you

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 29 January 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62876.86
ETH 3399.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43