3D Modeling - Exporting From Daz Studio

in #art7 years ago

I use Bryce Pro 7, and the only place to get it now is from DAZ Studios. You will need to download DAZ and install it to get Bryce to run. I use version 4.9 and this is what the splash screen looks like when you open the program.

dz 1.JPG

DAZ has a huge community of users and along with that a lot of Free model downloads as well as Models that are for sale. This is what the interface looks like.

dz2.JPG

To get to the models Included in the download you will need to click on 'Content" that opens a Tab that shows the Models you have downloaded. Here I have selected a Ford Pickup Truck. And loaded into my main screen. I going to show you how to export this to Bryce 7.

dz3.JPG

What you need to do now is click on the 'Scene" tab. Then click on the name of your Model and then click 'Select All"

We have two options now, we can save this as a .obj file and open it with Bryce7. Or we can click on "FILE' in the upper right corner and select 'Send to Bryce. I did the later.

dz4.JPG

The Bryce Pro7 splash screen opens up and it looks like this.

dz5.JPG

It will take a few seconds or more to load your selection into Bryce. This depends on the complexity of the Model as well as the System you are using. Heres the model now imported from DAZ.

dz6.JPG

Heres a Default render of what this Truck looks like. These Free models are very limited with what you can do with them. They are intended to be used as Props in a scene you created. This model has seven meshes. The only real option that would think it has would be to change the color of the truck.

But we are going to use a Little creativity.

dz7.JPG

Here I stripped the model of all its meshes other than the Body itself. Wheels, chrome, Bumpers and windows all were removed. The model was then lowered onto the ground plane and a Rust Texture was applied to the whole thing. I then added a Grass terrain texture to the ground plain.

dz8.JPG

Bryce 7 was intended as a 3D Landscaping program so it comes preloaded with all sorts of goodies. here I added some mountains in the back, Some Trees and shrubbery and a rock. I'm going to make this look like a abandoned Truck in a Orchard. Just sitting there rusting away.

dz9.JPG

I rendered this at 256 passes per pixel and here is the Final Render.

dz10.jpg

Thanks for stopping in to look at my artwork, and Happy rendering.

Sort:  

3D.tnx for shearing boss

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 20 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

You got a 0.80% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @woodywood143!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

interesting blog, I hope you like me in steemit

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74