You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Photography #4- Grandfather's Story

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I love these kind of stories. Unfortunately my family history during that time is worse as we are Jewish and my grandfather never spoke of his time during the war. My grandmother on the other hand did tell us some stories and I always loved hearing them. Keep posting these, I love to read them and you’re 100% right, people don’t realise or understand anymore what fighting in life and for survival really is!

Sort:  

I can't even imagine what your family was going through during the war 😞 I also love to listen their stories and advices. Stuff they've been through we will never witness and we all can learn something from them!

Yeah, unfortunately it seems like history is going to repeat itself again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65