You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The eternal feeling of being a minnow on Steemit

in #art6 years ago

I'm in a sort of in between place. I enjoy writing and doing art. So it feels more natural for me to paint and document a few of the steps to show the process. Plus, I look at it as a homage to those on YouTube and elsewhere that went through the trouble of teaching me by showing their process. When I look at art on Steemit I love when there's some context given to the how or why of the piece. The text usually gives me some insight into the artist...even if that text is a goofy rambling.

Sort:  

True, documenting the process can help artists who do not have much success in other platforms such as Patreon, gumroad or youtube. Doing it here can not only help you to monetize your work but also exposure yourself and your skills without forcing to pay for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64