You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My painterly oil sketch

in #art6 years ago

Wow... thats amazing, I only just got into art (mainly just pencil sketching) as a new years resolution thingy and boy am I enjoying it, my level is pretty low (you can check my page I just posted a few) but I really am trying to get better!

This is beautiful.
Followed for more :)

Sort:  

I looked, you are trying to draw a person, but it's very difficult to do if you do not know the anatomy. I advise you to study the structure of the person where the muscles are located, then the picture will be better. Subscribe to my blog, leave comments, and I'll subscribe to your blog ;)

Yeah you are right! As a Human Biologist my anatomy should be on point, I can always envision what I want to draw, just find it difficult to get it down on paper.

Need more training!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63762.28
ETH 3107.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84