#BBA

in #art7 years ago

The last time someone held my hand and told me that they're never going to leave,
they ended up leaving me anyway.
So when you hold me close tonight,
when you embrace what's left of me,
when you touch this skin which no longer has oozing wounds but is still filled with dried up scars, don't make empty promises.
Don't tell me that it's going to be okay
Don't promise me a forever
Don't make tall claims of never letting go.
Time changes people, honey..
It changes the best of us.
You can not promise what you want from the future, you're not there yet. You're stuck here with me in the present. And if you want me right now in this moment, then say it as it is. Say that you love me and you want me and you need me right now. Because somehow, through destiny's ways, we have crossed paths and met each other at an intersection.
Somehow our stars have aligned themselves for us to meet each other. You've walked your own path filled with thorns and I have dragged around my own baggage. We are not healers here, we don't mend broken hearts, we don't make homes out of empty souls. We have done that all our lives.
But now, let's be honest for a change.
You're you and I am I,
we are both uniquely different in our own special way, but maybe somehow in this moment, we have clicked.
So let's promise each other what we are capable of and nothing more.
No lies, no tall claims and no empty promises.
In this moment, as long as it lasts,
let's hold each other till we lose all sensations
let's kiss each other till we run out of breath
let's love each other till there's no longer any love left to share.

Let's be human, for a change.
17457373_1373176252705440_1572178894278346311_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65