I have chosen no longer to be apologetic about who i truly am

in #art6 years ago

IMG_20190310_220922.jpg

I am strong and I am tough,
I wear sweatpants and my hair out rough,
I can kick and I can punch,
I do squats, sometimes a lunge.

I struggle with push ups,
Love my quotey tea cups,
Watch vids of babies and pups,
And scrub my face on a daily base.

Sometimes I wear jumpsuits,
Playsuits, skirts and dresses,
Perfect ponytails, and lipgloss,
But always moisturise and always floss.

IMG_20190311_120214.jpg

I love to relax and swim in the sea,
Get shade under a palmtree,
The beach gets whatever body I give it,
And life will be however I decide to live it.

I am weird, boring and extreme,
I fit in a 'yogi-gagster'-meme,
I thought I would introduce the real me,
Nice to meet you, I'm Ebony

IMG_20190308_105826.jpg

Photocredit: RingsideBoxing, @Brendanshek
Models: me & @benfrimpong

Sort:  

Being you is an anomaly today @wised-up-warrior, seems like everyone wants to be like anyone but themselves.
Congratulations on your principles.

So true and so sad, it seems to be easier said than done in a society filled with pressure and expectations. I think our uniqueness is what makes us beautiful and our flaws what makes us perfectly imperfect ❤️

Very well stated!

Aww this is such a big compliment thank you!!

Congratulations @wised-up-warrior! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You got a First Reply
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

kicking ass and using words

and using words to kick ass..

I am a bot and I upvote yogi-gagsters

  •                                snowyknight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66852.45
ETH 2597.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66