The Poe Project: Of Annabel Lee and typos

in #art6 years ago

Hard to believe but I read the poem on this page 10 times and missed that I'd spelled "dissevered" wrong - didn't notice till I went to post just now. It's easily corrected, just finicky: I make 3 variations of every piece, all of which have to be updated with corrections (the original Photoshop file, a flattened file for printing, and a flattened web-optimized file).

07 But our love web copy.jpg

I could have emphasized angels and demons, but instead I chose to emphasize her innocence, the history of their love that began in childhood, the literary, the luxurious and, of course, roses, with scattered petals that recall Annabel Lee's lonely death.

Tomorrow's illustration will wrap up this poem: only 13 (?) more to go. However, on closer reading I reserve the right to dismiss a poem from consideration if it's too far off-base thematically. And perhaps a collection of 13 Poe poems would be more appropriate anyway...

Sort:  

Congratulations @wintery! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97