You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Support To Your Fellow Artists Is important... Here Is Why

in #art6 years ago

The starving artist isn't dead yet, lol. But I don't see a happy ending for most of us. I was on a different platform and I saw a drawing that took no effort but had a caption along the lines of "I love him even though he's shit" - 300,000 upvotes - I guess it resonated with people. Next I saw a clip of a man playing an instrument and singing, a performance that took years of work to attain, so good it brought tears to my eyes - 6 upvotes. (I reposted the clip here on Steemit; it was Einar Selvik, doing Nordic folk music.)

I am currently engaged in selling off homesteading and carpentry equipment so I can continue to make art. My expenses are as low as can be and I should get enough money to last another 6=8 months, if I'm lucky. But if art isn't valued none of this will matter: As bad coin drives out good, I imagine bad content will drive out good as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72