My Scratchboard Art - 2009

in #art7 years ago

These are a couple of pieces I created in about 2009. I used to do these all the time back in high school in the 90's. Unfortunately, none of those survived various flooding events and moves.
I've considered getting back into it, but life grants very little extra time these days.
If/when I do get back into it, I plan on showing my works in progress.

For those unfamilar with scratchboard, click here for more information.

Self portrait



Sort:  

Very strong images!

Nice, Winston! I'd love to see more.

wow .. i just love it. i've not tried scratchboards . perhaps i should start on it. cheers @winstonwolfe ... upvoted, resteem & you've got a new follower

Very striking.

So glad to see your post doing well today, glad to see you're coming into your own!

That's sick you should get people to send you there customs orders, and you make a profit off them. This look like that movie sin city epic dude. ✌️

The cat's eyes look awesome!

Very cool. I can't believe how realistic the eyes on the cat are. Yes they are definitely cool pictures. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60257.31
ETH 2427.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44