I desperately need to get back into using my Wacom tablet.

in #art7 years ago

I bought it for my fiance for her birthday 2 years ago, and she uses it mostly for our photo business.

Every now and then, though.... I like to get it out and make something. Frankly, I was never the best at drawing, but I took to photography like crazy. So I get things like lighting, shading, and color spill, and in combination with my Photoshop experience, I'm able to apply those bits of knowledge to my Wacom creations.

Unfortunately, I haven't finished as many of them as I'd like due to life's interruptions, but even the unfinished ones are kind of interesting, I think.





Sort:  

this is some incredibly beautiful artwork, especially the first. It has so much sentimental value, I can see it in your expression :)

Thank you. I really need to just finish it.

@sweetsssj pls follow me ı need your support :)

Wow nice to meet another Wacom user. Which unit do you have? Mine is a Cintiq 22HD. Love to see more from you

I WISH I had the Cintiq. Such a rad machine.
I have the Intuos Pro 8x5.

The Intuous is such a nice tablet . It takes a bit of getting used to but when it works....magic...

I especially like the second one where it makes me feel like the man in there is facing a hard decision.
Great pictures hope you have time to make more, would love to see them!

Amazing works! I like the second one the best! That looks like a real drawing on black paper. I have to practise drawing, especially faces (I'm not a good portrayist) since I attended a right hemisphere drawing course.

Interesting indeed. Deserves to be upvoted.

I need to use mine more too. Sometimes there doesn't seem to be enough time in the day to get it all done. Great sketches btw.

this is some incredibly beautiful artwork, especially the first. It has so much sentimental value, I can see it in your expression :)

Have you ever used the program called "Painter"?
It's now from Adobe but I knew the guy that wrote it and another guy that worked on it, a fine arts guy.

I used Painter many years ago with a Wacom, but I'm not that great.. it's amazing to see what someone that really knows Painter and has a fine arts degree can do with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65