You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sitting in a Corner Contemplating the Fragility of Life upon Hearing News of the Demise of MS Paint - Self Portrait, 2017

in #art7 years ago

It's amazing what people can do with obsolete and limited tools. Sometimes the limitations become the spur to create something new and unique.

Have you read the blog Hyperbole and a Half? That girl built a career out of MS Paint illustrations and touching childhood stories. Wonder what she's going to use next?

My copy of Photoshop 5, from 1998, is still the best I've ever used. I install that thing on every computer I get, and it runs like lightning. But incompatibilities with Windows 10 mean I'll probably have to go open source and switch to The GIMP full-time. The latest versions of Photoshop seem to require a monthly rental fee, and I'm not really into renting my software.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60807.32
ETH 3349.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48