You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pencil dragon drawing

in #art7 years ago

Great energy to that sketch. Makes me want to put on my flame-retardant armor and grab my adventurin' gear.

There has just got to be a way to make that old scanner work. What's the latest operating system it worked on, and which are you using now?

I'm planning a post on running different OS's through VirtualBox. It might be worth a try as a way of using your old hardware.

Sort:  

I have no idea how I wasn't following you already but you gained a follower lol Thanks for that! I was hooking it up to a windows ten machine I think it worked on windows 7 if I remember right but I could be wrong I had an old windows xp running with it for longest time. It is a Mustek A3 usb and I still have the driver disk but loaded in windows ten it wont run it. I also tried to download drivers wit no luck.

Oh sweet - thanks for following!

It looks like there might be a driver from a third party available. They want $30 but they give you a month trial period. Probably the simplest solution.

https://www.hamrick.com/vuescan/mustek_scanexpress_a3.html

In case that doesn't work - do you have a copy of the driver installation disk for Windows XP?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28