You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🚪 "Vision through Crisis" - deadlocked in the "Temple of the Secrets"

in #art6 years ago

we are confronted with a situation, we cannot actively resolve.

This makes me think of the Serenity Prayer so beloved of Alcoholics Anonymous:

God grant me the serenity
to accept the things I cannot change;
courage to change the things I can;
and wisdom to know the difference.

Also, your painting reminds me of the feeling I get when I can't remember where I left my glasses. How the hell am I supposed to find them when I can't see!

Sort:  

Haha... guess developing your inner eye isn't going to help much ;-)

It won't and he doesn't need his inner eye, when he just has ME find them for him ;) ha ha

Hahaha... lucky man! When I ask my wife: "have you seen my.....", the answer is usually a simple "no". And she makes no effort to help me find, whatever that might be. I love her!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72